Testimonials from our Happy Customers

gray-quotation-marks-hi
Hi Karen,
In regard to my move from NSW to Noosaville last week; I would like to highly commend your driver, Wayne Philips.
He is a total professional and an absolute genius of a drive to manoeuvre the truck through this village of very tight turns.
Thank you Wayne, no breakages and a really quick off load.
Thank you Nerang Pimpama Removals for such quick and proficient service.
Regards,
Jill Simpson.
gray-quotation-marks-hi
Attn Chris / Gary,
Hi,
I would like to take this opportunity to advise you about the great service I received today from your men. They were prompt at the time they told me to expect them and were very professional on the pick up from Vanley Vale NSW to Helensvale Qld. Sometimes its nice to pass along good information on services rather than the usual complaints. I will be using your Company again in December to finish off my removal.
Regards Lorraine Milne
gray-quotation-marks-hi
Hi Jim, I just wanted to drop a note and say thank you for the smooth move, I just arrived in Melbourne last night and it is such a relief knowing all out gear got here safely without dramas.
I will highly recommend you guys to anyone who needs movers :)
Kind regards Lisa
gray-quotation-marks-hi
Hi,
I just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you so much to your company for making our move to Cairns so much easier!!!!!!!
Your staff were fantastic to say the least, and very efficient, the care they took in looking after out things was excellent and we had absolutely no damages or breakages, which is more then I can say to three other removal companies we have used in the past, one being Toll Transitions!!! For what they charged us to move hald the distance, we expected the quality of service to be extrememly high, but was anything but!
If you could hand on a huge thank you to the four men then came out and moved out things, we would be extremely grateful, they were fantastic!
We have recommended your company to our friends who are looking to move from Cairns to Mackay over the Christmas break, and will continue to recommend your company to anyone looking for a removal service.
Again a huge thank you from myself and my family on a job well done!!
Kind Regards
Neena Bass
gray-quotation-marks-hi
Dear Jim and the Removalist Team,
We would like to thank you most sincerely for relocating my family from Melbourne to the Gold Coast.
The team of packers and removalist arrived on time in Melbourne on Tuesday 14 august 2012 at the designated time. This type of punctuality was not expected but it was a welcome addition to the fine service provided by your company. The household goods were carefully packed and secured on the truck by the Wednesday, 15 August.
The removalist arrived back on the Gold Coast on Thursday evening and we were informed that the truck with the household goods would arrive at our residence by 8:30pm. Once again the team met this commitment. Only problem they were all called Paul or at least that was the name embroidered on their polo shirt!
The team of five unpackers under the supervision of Allan unloaded our household good which were estimated to be 60 cub meter in under three hours. The team was efficient, friendly, helpful and extremely courteous at all times. They gladly hooked up the fridges, the lounge suites etc. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The team went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy with the service provided by Nerang Pimpama Removals.
We are very pleased that we choose a local Gold Coast removalist company as we are firm believers in supporting the local family businesses in our city to maintain the economic viability of our city.
So, once again thanks Jim and a “special well done to Allan and the team”. We will recommend you to our family and friends should the require the services of a top Australian removalist Company.
Yours sincerely,
Renee Astras

August 2012

gray-quotation-marks-hi
We relocated from Brisbane to Melbourne in July 2014.We submitted an internet quote request with a contents form. We knew that this was only a guide to all parties. Gary was the first to reply and visited to assess the job for himself. All other companies just wanted to deal with us over the phone or online. Our exact departure date was uncertain and we were given three alternatives. Even after selecting one and paying the deposit we still had to bring the date forward one week at short notice. The team shuffled their schedule to accommodate us without any extra charge.
Removal day saw six removalists and two trucks arrive. Their skill in loading meant we only needed one truck. A personal visit from the boss half way through was nice. We were given two possible delivery dates.
Arrival happened on the day as promised. All unloading instructions were followed. A small issue with one particularly heavy piece of furniture meant that extra staff were needed and called in. That was no problem.
No move of our size happens without a few scratches but that is what insurance is for. As it was, the damage done was mostly due to our self-packing. The damage was minor, less than the excess and definitely less than professional packers.
All the removalists, office staff and the boss, Gary, were polite, professional and easy to deal with. We were kept well informed and any promises they made were kept. A big thank you to all involved.

G. Sargeant

August 2014

gray-quotation-marks-hi
This was the best company we have used to move. It was by far the cheapest by at least $30 a cubic meter and Gary the owner helped me to break things down as I was on my own with my 2 kids and struggled. Gary was very good at communicating and even though he got held up at another place I didn’t feel like the job wasn’t going to get done. We only had one damaged object and that was because of it’s quality. And we didn’t mind. We only got charged for the cubic meters used not quoted as many other companies do. Thank you for delivering our goods quickly and safely from Cairns to upper Coomera. I’m just about to recommend you to a friend and will continue too if people ask.
Elaine

Nov 2014

gray-quotation-marks-hi
My Husband and I moved from Brisbane to Melbourne over the Australia Day Weekend (2015) and we organised Nerang Pimpama Removals to move our furniture and personal items. We were initially concerned by some of the reviews for the company but we had only positive interactions with the Team from NPR (starting with Tony and Gary in the office, Sam, Alex, Mark and Wayne in Brisbane and Sonny and John in Melbourne)

We engaged NPR on a fixed rate per allocated m3 and this rate did not change from when we received the initial quote to when we rece ived the goods. It was a very reasonable rate compared to other companies and was value for money.

The Team in Brisbane were excellent on the day and packed the truck very well – we were impressed with their efficiency in utilising the allocated space in the truck. Their pleasant, easy going and accommodating manner made the whole experience fun (especially the banter – despite some of them returning the night before from a 20 hour trip from Melbourne). They left us feeling relieved that our valuables were in good hands.


The Team in Melbourne were excellent too and were very efficient, pleasant, helpful and careful in unloading our goods (despite being one man down).

Overall we had a very positive experience with NPR and we wanted to post a review about it. Too often people will only post reviews about bad experiences and not bother with the good ones.

Therefore if you choose to move with NPR and have a good experience, it is worthwhile posting your comments. As it’s the positive comments that will make the difference to this family owned company’s future.

All the best NPR – thank your for your service. Safe travels.

Sonali C

Jan 2015

gray-quotation-marks-hi

I made the fortunate decision to engage Nerang Pimpama Removals to collect and transport my furniture and considerable personal effects from Melbourne to Hawthorne in Brisbane on 18th February 2015, whilst I myself didn’t fly to Brisbane until 3 March. I must admit that at the time of making the booking I found some of the reviews posted for this company rather unsettling. However, in all my interactions with Tony at Nerang, I found him to be professional, reliable, frank, reasonable and reassuring so I went with my intuition and decided to proceed, and I’m so happy that I did!

From the minute Samuel and the team arrived on the pick-up day it was very obvious that they were professionals who knew exactly what they were doing. I was impressed by their pleasant accommodating demeanor, and their enthusiastic skills at loading and packing the truck efficiently in the shortest possible time. Watching them reminded me of a football team (each member knowing his particular role) enjoying cheerful banter, and yet working together as one.

The drop-off day (Friday, 20th March) was the day when a cyclone was due to hit Queensland, so far from ideal conditions! Throughout the day Tony (in Nerang) and Samuel (driving the truck) maintained regular telephone communication with me, (and a friend who was to meet them and give them access to the property), making sure that we were informed of their location and their estimated time of arrival at the drop-off property, and even more amazingly in the severe down-pour, they arrived at the estimated time, almost to the minute!

Once there the A-team sprang into action, unloading in record time despite torrential rain. My friend who supervised the delivery was similarly impressed by the professionalism of the team and also their friendly ‘can do’ banter.

Despite the obstacle of horrendous weather conditions, I’m delighted to report that there was not a single breakage, nor any damage – everything arrived in perfect condition and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. From my first call to Tony right up to re-uniting with my possessions in Brisbane has been a pure joy. I’d be very happy to recommend Nerang Pimpama Removals and have passed on their contact details to friends and business associates in Melbourne.

From my personal experience, I’m more than impressed with the exceptional service I enjoyed from the entire team. I’m so glad I didn’t allow myself to be influenced by some of the negative online reviews – these guys were Super Stars from start to finish!

So, a very big thank you from me to the whole team at Nerang Pimpama Removals – Safe and happy returns home always guys.

Synøve Bohlin

March 2015

gray-quotation-marks-hi
We did the massive move from Melbourne to NSW and from the conversation with Jim to the boys picking up our belongings it was a great experience. Jim followed us up every week as we were having trouble finding a new place however we was never pushy, it was always like a mate touching base. The boys friend to pick up the day before as they were running early however we weren’t ready and we felt terrible but they didn’t charge us any extra at all. The boys paced the truck amazingly and nothing was broken or damaged in any way. On the NSW end one of the 3 boys left them high and dry and didn’t turn up, the two remaining boys did it hard but pressed on. It was a late drop off too and they had to get back to Sydney that night!! They had called on a 3rd fella who was great and we shouted them some food and drink as they did an amazing job!!
Thanks Jim, John and the team at Nerang, our move was stress free, friendly, delicate and their attention to detail was at the highest and from start to finish very professional. 
Thank you boys, we will highly recommend you and use you again!!

Jay C

March 2016

gray-quotation-marks-hi
After a bereavement, we had to move some things from the Gold Coast to Melbourne. The goods were in a small unit in a retirement village, that John the driver and his jockey had to carefully maneuver to get the truck in. I was holding my breath! They were courteous, hard working and even though the keys to the trailer had not been left, they didn’t stand around, they kept working so that when it arrived, they had it all ready to put into place. Same when they arrived in Melbourne. Jim who did the quoting and Leah in the office, could not have been more accommodating. I would definitely use them again if the need arose.

R. O’Connell

March 2016

gray-quotation-marks-hi
They were hardworking, friendly, affordable and professional with our Brisbane to Cairns relocation. They were on time and everything was taken care of and handled without fuss. We were very impressed with this excellent service from start to finish and I will be contacting you on our next move for sure.

Hannant Family

March 2016